There is a new Deputy Minister to the Premier in Saskatchewan. 

Friday, it was announced that Raynelle Wilson will be taking on the role. She is replacing Cam Swan, who has been in the position since 2018. 

Wilson has worked in the public sector for over a decade. This includes time as the director of enterprise initiatives with the Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority, the assistant deputy minister for housing, the chair of the Public Service Commission, the senior advisor to the deputy minister of health, and most recently, the vice-president of enterprise initiatives support with the Saskatchewan Health Authority. 

"Cam Swan's steady leadership has been an invaluable asset to the government in delivering programs and services to the people of Saskatchewan," Moe said.  "I know Raynelle Wilson's experience and skills will be a point of strength as we continue to align and structure priorities with growth opportunities now and in the years to come." 

A number of other changes were also announced. Max Hendricks will be taking over as the Deputy Minister of Finance, while Tracey Smith is the new Deputy Minister of Health. The Deputy Minister of Social Services will be Kimberly Kratzig, and the chair of the Public Service Commission will be Kathryn Pollack. Laurier Donais is the new acting Deputy Minister of Government Relations and Deputy Minister of First Nations, Metis and North Affairs. Linda Zarzeczny has been appointed Deputy Minister of Justice while Demise Macza will fill the role of Deputy Minister of Advanced Education and Ashley Metz Deputy Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs. 

The appointments all take effect on July 1st.