UPDATE: Steve Laycock defeated Jason Jacobson 10-4 in six ends in today's B Final to move on to tonight's 1 vs. 2 Page Playoff game against Kelly Knapp.

Original story follows:

Steve Laycock and his team from the Swift Current Curling Club picked up two more wins on Friday to move into the B Final at the SaskTel Tankard provincial men's curling championship in Estevan on Friday.

Laycock, along with Shaun Meachem, Chris Haichert and Brayden Stewart, picked up a 5-4 win over the Nutana's Dustin Kalthoff in the morning draw and then faced the Sutherland's Kody Hartung in the B semi-final on Friday evening. Laycock scored two in the second and fourth ends and a three-ender in the seventh end to wrap up an 8-2 victory.

Team Laycock will face Jason Jacobson from the Nutana in the B-Final this morning with the winner facing the Highland's Kelly Knapp in the 1 vs. 2 Page Playoff game. Knapp defeated defending champion Colton Flasch 9-4 in Friday's A Final to earn the top playoff seed. The C qualifiers to determine the matchup for the 3 vs. 4 playoff game will go this afternoon.

The B Final and C qualifiers will be streamed live on the CURLSASK YouTube channel, with tonight's Page Payoff games also televised on SaskTel MaxTV channels 49 & 349.

The semi-final and final will be on Sunday with the winning team moving on to the Tim Hortons Brier next month in London, Ontario.