The Calgary Stampede wrapped up on Sunday with Eatonia's Dakota Buttar sharing the bull riding championship with Grand Coulee, Washington's, Shane Proctor.

Buttar finished second in the round of 10 with an 85.5 to move on to the four-man short go along with Maple Creek's Jared Parsonage, who was third with 84.5. After each of the final four riders were bucked off, it went to a ride-off where Buttar and Proctor tied for the lead with 88.5. The two men agreed to share the championship instead of getting on another bull, with each winning $31,250.

Brazil's Alan DeSouza was third with an 82.5, and Parsonage, who finished second in last year's Stampede, was bucked off on his second short go ride, but still earned $5000 for finishing fourth.

After finishing fourth in Pool B to make it to "Showdown Sunday", Buttar finished with a total of $35,750 at the rodeo. Parsonage won $7000 in Pool A competition and $12,000 overall.

2022 Calgary Stampede Champions:

Bareback - Rocker Steiner (Weatherford, Texas)

Barrel Racing - Kassie Mowry (Dublin, Texas)

Tie-Down Roping - Caleb Schmidt (Bellville, Texas)

Saddle Bronc - Logan Hay (Wildwood, Alberta)

Steer Wrestling - Will Lummus (Byhalia, Mississippi)

Bull Riding - Dakota Buttar (Eatonia, Saskatchewan) and Shane Proctor (Grand Coulee, Washington)

Rangeland Derby Chuckwagon Races - Kris Molle (Chauvin, Alberta)